Tips for Travelling on a Budget, Kirsten Joelle

25 ways to travel cheap

My Personal Favorites:

#4 Exercise – Already my most anticipated activities once we’re in Asia appear to be the free ones, I’m so excited for hiking, sightseeing and hanging out on the beach!

#5 Research – I’ve been going a bit crazy researching already but the closer we get to leaving the more research I want to do, and there’s always more to be done.

#7 Don’t check luggage – We we’re hoping to escape checking our luggage anyway to avoid paying fees or losing our belongings at some point, but now it’s all going to be dependent on the size  and weight of carry on allowed by the various airlines we’ll be taking, we are going to have 3 months of supplies in our bags. (See #5)

#9 Get a Charles Shwab Bank account – Again, going to have to do some research on this one because I think getting access to our hard-earned money is going to be the biggest obstacle we face while overseas!

#24 Sleep at Airports – We’re already planning to stay at a couple airports during some long overnight layovers, we figured with the 3 of us together we can have a good time anywhere!

#25 Wear the Weight – I’m glad Kirsten mentions this idea because I’m not sure that I would have thought of it in the moment, but it’s definitely one to keep in mind if we do end up with overweight bags by the end of our trip!

2 thoughts on “Tips for Travelling on a Budget, Kirsten Joelle”

  1. So glad to hear that you guys have arrived safely in Delhi!! Sounds like the trip was long but the food was great!! Find a nice safe hotel tomorrow and plan the next step of your amazing adventure.
    Lots of love Laurie XOXOXO

Leave a comment